More Reviews
REVIEWS FINAL FANTASY XIV: Heavensward Review
Final Fantasy XIV's first expansion has arrived, and it delivers a new adventure with plenty of dragons to battle.

Fallout Shelter Review
Bethesda's strategic vault simulator is fun and nostalgic, but will the publisher get fallout for the micro-transaction advantage?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Etrian Odyssey 2 Untold: The Faf Preview
Etrian Odyssey 2 Untold: The Fafnir Knight has a long name, but don't make fun of it. It can kick your ass.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES BlazBlue: Chrono Phantasma EXTEND
Release date: Out Now

Lost Dimension
Release date: 07/28/15


LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP whytenoiz ~~        When I was eleven years old, it was a very good year, and I can remember my daily routine vividly. These were the years before I owned a Sony Playstation, and I used to venture to my friends house - everyday after school - to watch him play through Final...

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   SmartFeedSmartFeed   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Windows troubleshooter just fixed a problem on my PC

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Game Revolution Forum Index -> PC
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
intoTheRain
Doesnt Like to Get Wet


Joined: 05 Jul 2006
Posts: 3597

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2013 3:19 pm    Post subject: Windows troubleshooter just fixed a problem on my PC Reply with quote

I had no internet connection.

I selected "Troubleshoot __________"

It troubleshooted, it found a solution and I was connected to the internet again.

The first time in all history it's ever solved a problem for me. It is a beautiful day. I don't even know why I chose to click it today, I guess I was just lazy and feelin' lucky.

Has windows troubleshooter ever fixed your problem?
_________________
The above statement is true
The below statement is false
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sourdeez
Does it use DX12?!?


Joined: 12 Feb 2012
Posts: 2471

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2013 3:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah no more having to tell people to pull up a command prompt and entering "Ipconfig/release" and then a "Ipconfig/renew"
_________________
“I do like metaphorical heroin and my heroin dealer. EA”
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
intoTheRain
Doesnt Like to Get Wet


Joined: 05 Jul 2006
Posts: 3597

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2013 3:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sourdeez wrote:
Yeah no more having to tell people to pull up a command prompt and entering "Ipconfig/release" and then a "Ipconfig/renew"


Thatd normally be my first step, but 98% of the time it doesn't work. I'm a Rogers customer, the internet going down once a day is common if you know anything about rogers. And it's usually just an issue on their end. Lunch break, or something.

edit: believe it or not i went to college for computer networking
_________________
The above statement is true
The below statement is false
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
De-Ting
Formerly Known as Prince


Joined: 11 Nov 2006
Posts: 8208

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2013 6:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do not know this feel...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Green_Lantern
Spacecataz


Joined: 06 Nov 2008
Posts: 5544

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2013 6:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I used the troubleshooter for net connection issues for a long time now and rarely does it not work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rainemaida
Beatnik


Joined: 14 Jun 2003
Posts: 10662

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2013 7:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Green_Lantern wrote:
I used the troubleshooter for net connection issues for a long time now and rarely does it not work.

_________________


UghRochester wrote:
Is The Pirate Bay free? Anyways, I don't have cable. My internet service is Comcast.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Sourdeez
Does it use DX12?!?


Joined: 12 Feb 2012
Posts: 2471

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2013 7:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

intoTheRain wrote:
believe it or not i went to college for computer networking


Good to hear. So did I. Now if I can stay out of a call center I can keep my sanity.


"Is the green lights on? Yes you have to plug it in"
_________________
“I do like metaphorical heroin and my heroin dealer. EA”
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
intoTheRain
Doesnt Like to Get Wet


Joined: 05 Jul 2006
Posts: 3597

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2013 8:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Green_Lantern wrote:
I used the troubleshooter for net connection issues for a long time now and rarely does it not work.


craziness.
_________________
The above statement is true
The below statement is false
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bretimus_v2
The Japazillian Dynasty


Joined: 30 Jan 2009
Posts: 10384

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2013 9:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That troubleshooter is the worst. But I'm glad that someone out there has had a positive experience.
_________________
It's okay to just have fun sometimes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MasterRabbi



Joined: 16 May 2007
Posts: 155

PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 7:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It fixed a mic problem I had once, which was just as shocking. At that time, I had 3 places I could configure the mic input volume, and I had found 2 of them. Troubleshooter found the 3rd....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
UghRochester
Fattest Jedi Around


Joined: 05 Jun 2006
Posts: 7593

PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 9:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sadly, I Google what problem I'm having and look for answers.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Game Revolution Forum Index -> PC All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum