Box art - Pokémon GO

Pokemon GO Equinox Event Guide – Hatching Chansey, Mareep and Larvitar, Super Incubators and Start Times

The Pokemon GO Equinox event is set to be a big moment for the mobile game, with developers Niantic announcing new features and bonuses designed to get players back into the AR Pokemon hunting game. You can find out all the details regarding the event below

 

Pokemon GO Equinox Event Guide: Start Times

The Pokemon GO Equinox event will begin on Friday, September 22 and will last until Monday, October 22. It will start at these times:

  • West Coast US: 1pm (PDT)
  • East Coast US: 4pm (EDT)
  • UK: 9pm (BST)
  • Europe: 10pm (CEST)

Pokemon GO Equinox Event Guide: Rare 2km Eggs

The Pokemon GO Equinox event will feature a number of rare 2km Eggs, each containing difficult to obtain Pokemon. Niantic has already announced that the following Pokemon will be available to hatch using these eggs:

  • Chansey
  • Larvitar
  • Mareep

Niantic has also suggested that more Pokemon will be available in these eggs, though none outside the above three have been confirmed thus far.

Also: Pokemon GO Event Increases Chansey Chances, Hands Out Double Stardust

Pokemon GO Equinox Event: What are Super Incubators?

Super Incubators are the big new item that Niantic will be debuting in the Equinox. These incubators will hatch eggs 1.5x faster than their normal counterparts, and can only be purchased through the in-game store. There's no word on pricing just yet, but those with plenty of eggs in their inventory will appreciate the fast pass to hatching their Pokemon quicker.

 

Pokemon GO Equinox Event: Double Stardust

Niantic has been very thrifty with its Stardust thus far, with it remaining the game's most valuable resource while still being difficult to obtain. Finally, the Pokemon GO Equinox event will see players being rewarded with double Stardust, which you'll receive after catching or hatching your Pokemon.

 

Pokemon GO Equinox Event: Increased XP

Level up faster in Pokemon GO! Registering a new Pokemon during the Equinox event will now reward players with 1,500 XP, or 3000 XP with a Lucky Egg attached.