Box art - PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds

PUBG Servers Are Too Busy: Is Experimental Server Down?

If you’ve stumbled across the “PUBG servers are too busy” error message when logging into the game’s Experimental Server, don’t worry, as you are certainly not alone. The truth is, every player will run into this problem when trying to boot up the closed server without it being active. You see, there are certain times when the Experimental Server is live. When it’s not active, the game gives you this error message. Yes, it’s confusing, as it implies that there are many players online, but in actuality there’s nobody playing.

PUBG Servers Are Too Busy: Is Experimental Server Down?

As mentioned above, the “PUBG servers are too busy” error message appears when the Experimental Server is not active. PUBG Corp. announces certain testing periods when the Experimental Server is open and available for players to join.

Here are the upcoming dates for the new Sanhok test:

SANHOK TESTING WINDOW

  • OPENS: May 10, 7pm PDT / May 11, 4am CEST / May 11, 11am KST
  • CLOSES: May 14, 4am PDT / May 14, 1pm CEST / May 14, 8pm KST

AVAILABLE QUEUES

  • Both TPP and FPP are available in all queues
  • NA, EU, AS : Solo/Duo/Squad

During these times, the “PUBG servers are too busy” message should disappear, with the Experimental Server booting as normal. If the error still appears during these times, it’s possible that there really are too many people playing. If this is the case, waiting a minute or two before rebooting the Experimental Server should get you in.

PUBG Servers Are Too Busy

It’s also worth making sure that all of the necessary updates have been downloaded and installed. These should let you play unhindered, while experiencing the latest fixes, optimizations and new content.

If you still struggle to access the game due to a “PUBG servers are too busy” error, or any other issue, we’d recommend reaching out to PUBG Corp. via social media or checking the game’s official forums for help.