Box art - Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Reset Time: What Time Does Destiny 2 Reset Today?

What is the Destiny 2 Reset Time Today? This is a question that a lot of players are wondering as the typical reset day is Tuesdays. Today is especially notable for being that it is the first reset to follow the second expansion, Warmind, that released exactly a week ago on Tuesday, May 8th, 2018.

Because of the close proximity to the launch of the new expansion, players are wondering what is the Destiny 2 Reset Time Today? For those that don’t know or have been away from the game for a while, the reset cycles out last week’s old content and brings in new content for players to enjoy. Let’s dive deep into what to expect.

Destiny 2 Reset Time Today

What is the Destiny 2 Reset Time Today? Well, we suspect that the time will be around the usual slot of around 9 am PT (12 pm ET, 6 pm BST) on Tuesday, May 15th, 2018. However, we wouldn’t surprised if it was slightly delayed from that target time. This is because the Warmind expansion actually released a little later than the usual reset time last Tuesday.

With that, it wouldn’t be too unusual for the weekly reset to be pushed back. If that’s the case, the Destiny 2 Reset Time Today could be pushed back a couple of hours to 11 am PT, which is when the Warmind expansion launched last week. But what can we expect to arrive with this reset?

There are several noteworthy changes that will arrive with the Destiny 2 Reset Time Today. Of course, we will, unfortunately, see the disappearance of Xur and Trials of the Nine, but there will also be some “new” content. Refreshes for weekly milestone rewards, a new Nightfall Strike, new Flashpoint, new Treasure maps, and so much more.