Box art - Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Xur Location, Inventory, Start and End Date (June 29-July 2)

The sun may be scorching and we may be sweltering, but one constant still remains: Xur rocking up to Destiny 2 with the latest and greatest wares tucked up his sleeve. Xur’s inventory from June 29-July 2 promises to be one of his most compelling yet, offering gear for all classes, as well as tasty new exotic weapon for you to get your mitts on. Read on to find out the precise Xur location, as well as the Xur start and end date so you can plan your weekend accordingly.

Destiny 2 Where is Xur?: Xur Location (June 29)

This week, June 29, Xur can be found on Nessus. Precisely, close to the Watcher’s Grave landing zone. Head directly north towards the red-tinted tree, jump up the trunk to one of its branches to see Xur perched on the end of it.

Destiny 2 When Does Xur Appear?: Xur Start and End Time (June 29)

Even in advance, this is something we do know. Xur will appear from June 29 at 10am PST/1pm EST/6pm BST. He’ll stick around for a while, too, heading off 72 hours later at the exact same time of 10am PST/1pm EST/6pm BST on July 2. This is the same every week, and has been since the beginning of 2018 when Bungie decided to shift Xur’s start time a few hours later in the day.

What is Xur Selling?: Xur Inventory (June 29)

The full Xur inventory for the period spanning June 29-July 2, as well as their prices, are below.

  • Ophidian Aspect (Gauntlets – Warlock): 23 Legendary Shards
  • An Insurmountable Skullfort (Helmet – Titan): 23 Legendary Shards
  • Lucky Raspberry (Chest – Hunter): 23 Legendary Shards
  • The Wardcliff Coil (Rocket Launcher): 29 Legendary Shards

As ever Xur is selling Fated Engrams for the standard price of 97 Legendary Shards. He’s also selling Three of Coins for 31 Legendary Shards. Both will help you pick up Exotics you’ve previously missed out on. Happy hunting!


Are you ready? It’s Friday, Friday, gotta find Xur on Friday. Destiny 2‘s premiere salesman is back once again and ready to show you his if you show him yours (legendary shards, that is). The Xur inventory is down below, as well as the Xur location, should you be in a rush to find him before any of your friends. There’s even a little reminder for the Xur start time and Xur end time, should you need to plan out when you’ll go and visit the Agent of the Nine over June 22 to June 25.

Destiny 2 Where is Xur?: Xur Location (June 22)

Once again, Xur can be found in The Tower at the back of the hangar. To find him, simply go up the stairs at the back of the hangar. If you need any more additional help, simply pause the game and look for the ‘IX’ icon on your map screen.

Destiny 2 When Does Xur Appear?: Xur Start and End Time (June 22)

As ever, Xur shows his face on a Friday. On June 22, Xur will be around from 10am PST/1pm EST/6pm GMT until exactly 72 hours later on June 25 at 10am PST/1pm EST/6pm GMT. Since the start of the year, Bungie has made the decision to push Xur’s start date each Friday to a few hours later.

What is Xur Selling?: Xur Inventory (June 22)

Here is what Xur has in his inventory this week:

  • Armamentarium (Chest Armor – Titan): 23 Legendary Shards
  • Graviton Forfeit (Helmet – Hunter): 23 Legendary Shards
  • Skull of Dire Ahamkara (Helmet – Warlock): 23 Legendary Shards
  • The Colony (Grenade Launcher): 29 Legendary Shards

As always, Xur is also shifting Fated Engrams for the standard price of 97 Legendary Shards. He’s also selling Three of Coins for 31 Legendary Shards.

Pleased with that? Xur always seems to bring out the big guns when you least expect it, and The Colony is a big gun.