More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Contra 4 Member Review for the DS

Sounds By:
Sounds
03/27/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Platformer 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER Konami 
DEVELOPER WayForward 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood and Gore, Fantasy Violence, Language

What do these ratings mean?

heres a short review from your one and only SOUNDS!!!

if you've ever played the NES or SNES contra.. you pretty much should know what to expect from this game... if you havent played them, then go download the emulartors or something...

first thing that comes to mind about this game is that.. this game is pretty difficult.. i've beat the game only once and it was on easy... and even on easy it took me about 20 continues just to complete the game.  peice of crap...  And I've only completed the game half way on normal and i aint going to try to play it anymore due to its difficutly and nothing really pulling me into the game to make me want to finish it. so im not.

what i remember about the old school contra games is that the co op is what made the game really fun and enjoyable... but because the ds contra requires you to have 2 cartridges for co op i couldnt enjoy that part of the game..  piece of s%*!.

So i give this game a.... C!  no no wait.. i give it a C- !!!!!!!!!!!!


More information about Contra 4
 
C- Revolution report card
Views: 1055 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus