More Reviews
REVIEWS LittleBigPlanet 3 Review
Developed mostly by Sumo Digital, this is the first LBP main numbered title to be developed outside of parent studio Media Molecule's hands. Without a guiding hand on the tiller, does it sink or swim?

Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Wish List for Fallout 4
By oblivion437
Posted on 11/24/14
So I promised that list and here it is.  It's late and it's not as thorough as I'd hoped.  I also wish I had images handy to illustrate every point where helpful.  So, in no particular order - a subjective set of desired features for Fallout 4: Things to...

Guitar Hero: On Tour Member Review for the DS

BigTruckSeries By:
BigTruckSeries
07/06/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Rhythm 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Vicarious Visions 
RELEASE DATE  
E10+ Contains Lyrics

What do these ratings mean?

I am not entirely sure how big the GR reviewers hands are - perhaps this device is designed for kid hands like the pad on the GBA...but I have got to assume that there are kids who will buy this, use it and get it to work no matter what.

The situation with the stylus sounds more negative. If you can't simply strum as the game was intended, then there is "faulty hardware" here.

Regardless the hardware issues, the software doesn't sound very tempting if there are just 25 songs and no hope of downloading. more. I consider 70 songs to be too short for this type of game, so, 25 is simply anemic.

I think before you buy this, you should test it first.


More information about Guitar Hero: On Tour
 
D- Revolution report card
Views: 1183 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus