More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Guitar Hero: On Tour Member Review for the DS

BigTruckSeries By:
BigTruckSeries
07/06/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Rhythm 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Vicarious Visions 
RELEASE DATE  
E10+ Contains Lyrics

What do these ratings mean?

I am not entirely sure how big the GR reviewers hands are - perhaps this device is designed for kid hands like the pad on the GBA...but I have got to assume that there are kids who will buy this, use it and get it to work no matter what.

The situation with the stylus sounds more negative. If you can't simply strum as the game was intended, then there is "faulty hardware" here.

Regardless the hardware issues, the software doesn't sound very tempting if there are just 25 songs and no hope of downloading. more. I consider 70 songs to be too short for this type of game, so, 25 is simply anemic.

I think before you buy this, you should test it first.


More information about Guitar Hero: On Tour
 
D- Revolution report card
Views: 1127 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution