More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Mario Kart DS Member Review for the DS

By:
BlueBomber88
11/28/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Racing 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Nintendo 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
E Contains No Descriptors

What do these ratings mean?

God freaking loves me.

Yes, I am a HUGE Mario Kart fanatic.  As in I will kick your butt in all of the games (except Super CIrcut, I didn't like it that much).  But the Lord God did smile, and he created this.

Ignore whatever score I give this game.  It's a great game.  I can NEVER score it properly.  It's not the greatest thing since sliced bread, but it's great.

First, the good news.  THIRTY TWO tracks.  That's twice as many as every other game in the series.  Trust me, if you weren't bored with 16, then 32 should keep you REALLY happy.  Also, all of your friends are back with more karts than ever.  It's amazing what Nintendo did, they wanted this to be the apex not only of Mario Kart, but the apex of all kart racing games.  That means you, Diddy Kong.

And... there is Wi-Fi.  That means that while I sit here in Pittsburg I could destroy a man from London during breakfast and beat a man from Tokyo late at night.  Although I do hate that only 4 people can play and yes, you need friend codes, I believe... but it can't stop you now.  This tragic flaw keeps it from a perfect score in my mind.

Mario did %@#! the bed in the past.  This time he cleaned it all up and crapped a Golden Ticket out.  This game is wonderful, so great that all of the shortcomings are gone.  I'll see you all on the racetrack.


More information about Mario Kart DS
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 829 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution