More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Mario Kart DS Member Review for the DS

By:
BlueBomber88
11/28/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Racing 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Nintendo 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
E Contains No Descriptors

What do these ratings mean?

God freaking loves me.

Yes, I am a HUGE Mario Kart fanatic.  As in I will kick your butt in all of the games (except Super CIrcut, I didn't like it that much).  But the Lord God did smile, and he created this.

Ignore whatever score I give this game.  It's a great game.  I can NEVER score it properly.  It's not the greatest thing since sliced bread, but it's great.

First, the good news.  THIRTY TWO tracks.  That's twice as many as every other game in the series.  Trust me, if you weren't bored with 16, then 32 should keep you REALLY happy.  Also, all of your friends are back with more karts than ever.  It's amazing what Nintendo did, they wanted this to be the apex not only of Mario Kart, but the apex of all kart racing games.  That means you, Diddy Kong.

And... there is Wi-Fi.  That means that while I sit here in Pittsburg I could destroy a man from London during breakfast and beat a man from Tokyo late at night.  Although I do hate that only 4 people can play and yes, you need friend codes, I believe... but it can't stop you now.  This tragic flaw keeps it from a perfect score in my mind.

Mario did %@#! the bed in the past.  This time he cleaned it all up and crapped a Golden Ticket out.  This game is wonderful, so great that all of the shortcomings are gone.  I'll see you all on the racetrack.


More information about Mario Kart DS
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 871 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus