More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Metroid Prime: Hunters Member Review for the DS

splinter1991 By:
splinter1991
10/19/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Nintendo 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T Contains Animated Blood, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

This game is pretty swanky. Especially as one of the first for the system. The controls are pretty straightforward and so is the game. Its extremely repetitive and you will find yourself going back and forth everywhere.
    You start off with 1 planet to search, as the game progresses it widens to 4. You start collecting your whoop-ass weapon upgrades that work better on different enemies. (reminds me of FFX) Other than various health and armor upgrades, your primary objective is to collect these crystal things and activate a portal to some guys place and you kick his ass. In the meantime, you will cause some major pain to all those baddies in your way and for the love of God it is the most repetitive thing ever. The first 2 matches against bosses are pretty cool but they just alternate a billion times. The carnage is also seen in your hands. You play 20 minutes, put on an icy-hot, double shot of Ben Gay and an advil and your ready for another joint lashing.
    However, it is really easy to look past that and see an incredible game with plenty of fun puzzles, mazes, and good ol' ass woopin'


More information about Metroid Prime: Hunters
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution