More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney - Justice For All Member Review for the DS

Flake By:
Flake
04/25/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Adventure 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Capcom 
DEVELOPER Capcom 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood, Mild Violence, Suggestive Themes

What do these ratings mean?

Stop! Stop reading!  And before you do anything else, answer yourself this: What the hell is a Psych Lock?

Phoenix WrightConfused?  So am I.  I bought this game expecting the classical Court Room Drama (see picture) that Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney brought us all, and instead I have some pendant that I need to wave in front of people to show their hidden locks representing the lies that they're telling.  What the hell is going on?

The storyline for Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney - Justice for all isn't nearly as interesting as the first Phoenix Wright and you see  too much more of Mia's strangely large breasts (interesting side note: Mia is the dead teacher of Phoenix Wright).  The original Phoenix Wright was introducing a game style that had never before been created.  This Phoenix Wright repeats the same basic plot, but tries to freshen it up with new characters like, well, the daughter of the last District Attorney, and, uh, the little cousin of Phoenix's last partner, and, uh, well, Psyche Locks.  God damn it, what were they thinking with those Psyche Locks.

This game offers no actual new good features; its a rehashed version of the old game with weak attempts to change it up, like, uh, lets say, Psyche Locks.  The redeeming qualities, it is a bit harder, as you can now offer up profiles as evidence.  Of course, it is still Phoenix Wright; it is still fun, it is still addicting, but its just not the same.

In all biting honestly, I would recommend the first Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney long before this one.  If your looking for a mediocre replacement after you've beaten the original, then go for this sequel, but otherwise, be smart about your choice.


More information about Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney - Justice For All
 
C- Revolution report card
Views: 1377 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus