More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney - Justice For All Member Review for the DS

Flake By:
Flake
04/25/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Adventure 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Capcom 
DEVELOPER Capcom 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood, Mild Violence, Suggestive Themes

What do these ratings mean?

Stop! Stop reading!  And before you do anything else, answer yourself this: What the hell is a Psych Lock?

Phoenix WrightConfused?  So am I.  I bought this game expecting the classical Court Room Drama (see picture) that Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney brought us all, and instead I have some pendant that I need to wave in front of people to show their hidden locks representing the lies that they're telling.  What the hell is going on?

The storyline for Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney - Justice for all isn't nearly as interesting as the first Phoenix Wright and you see  too much more of Mia's strangely large breasts (interesting side note: Mia is the dead teacher of Phoenix Wright).  The original Phoenix Wright was introducing a game style that had never before been created.  This Phoenix Wright repeats the same basic plot, but tries to freshen it up with new characters like, well, the daughter of the last District Attorney, and, uh, the little cousin of Phoenix's last partner, and, uh, well, Psyche Locks.  God damn it, what were they thinking with those Psyche Locks.

This game offers no actual new good features; its a rehashed version of the old game with weak attempts to change it up, like, uh, lets say, Psyche Locks.  The redeeming qualities, it is a bit harder, as you can now offer up profiles as evidence.  Of course, it is still Phoenix Wright; it is still fun, it is still addicting, but its just not the same.

In all biting honestly, I would recommend the first Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney long before this one.  If your looking for a mediocre replacement after you've beaten the original, then go for this sequel, but otherwise, be smart about your choice.


More information about Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney - Justice For All
 
C- Revolution report card
Views: 1303 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution