More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Pokemon Diamond Member Review for the DS

Logan123 By:
Logan123
12/16/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Game Freak 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains No Descriptors

What do these ratings mean?

Bad Side To This Game:

This game is alright, but could have been better. The animated graphics are okay, but there is no real point in the game except for beating the Elite Four. After that, you go to an island and catch a few rare pokemon. Woo-hoo. Where do you go from there? You just run around battling people you've already fought, beat, and taken their money. Yay.

Good Side To This Game:

Its not that I don't like it, I was one of the first people to OWN it. The constantly moving motive to this game is that you want to become the best trainer ever. And when you're stuck with a part, normally Cynthia, the Elite Four Champion,(Example) helps you out by giving you her grandmother's necklace to motivate you to take it to her. The blonde wonder is difficult to beat at the Elite Four, so she was testing tou by giving you things to help you and use them to your advantage.Overall, this game is decent, but not good enough to live up to my standards.


More information about Pokemon Diamond
 
C Revolution report card
Views: 753 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution