More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Pokemon Diamond Member Review for the DS

Logan123 By:
Logan123
12/16/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Game Freak 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains No Descriptors

What do these ratings mean?

Bad Side To This Game:

This game is alright, but could have been better. The animated graphics are okay, but there is no real point in the game except for beating the Elite Four. After that, you go to an island and catch a few rare pokemon. Woo-hoo. Where do you go from there? You just run around battling people you've already fought, beat, and taken their money. Yay.

Good Side To This Game:

Its not that I don't like it, I was one of the first people to OWN it. The constantly moving motive to this game is that you want to become the best trainer ever. And when you're stuck with a part, normally Cynthia, the Elite Four Champion,(Example) helps you out by giving you her grandmother's necklace to motivate you to take it to her. The blonde wonder is difficult to beat at the Elite Four, so she was testing tou by giving you things to help you and use them to your advantage.Overall, this game is decent, but not good enough to live up to my standards.


More information about Pokemon Diamond
 
C Revolution report card
Views: 802 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus