More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Scurge: Hive Member Review for the DS

Lakerol By:
Lakerol
01/23/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER SouthPeak 
DEVELOPER Orbital Media 
RELEASE DATE  
E10+ Contains Animated Blood, Fantasy Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Wow, talk about copyright infrigment.

I'm going to be short with this review, this game is basically a rip-off of Metroid Fusion for the GBA.

Some chick is infected with a disease and must stop evil from rampaging all over a planet or something like that.

Instead of paying attention to the game, I was looking to see if my chika would be stripping off her costume if I beat the game.

Sadly, I was mistaken.

Jenova, the Samus wannabe, actually has a 'leg up' on Samus on one aspect of this game. Jenova talks. And its not a death scream that we all hear in the Prime series,  its real voice acting.

That makes this game a little better than Metroid Fusion in this aspect.

This game is basically Metroid Fusion for the DS, same plotline, diffrent character.

For DS owners, this is going to be your metroid fix for a while, least till a real metroid game comes out for the DS.

 


More information about Scurge: Hive
 
C- Revolution report card
Views: 1291 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus