More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Sonic Rush Member Review for the DS

Tamkfan By:
Tamkfan
03/31/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER  
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Mild Cartoon Violence

What do these ratings mean?

This is the first 2D Sonic I've played since Sonic and Knuckles since I never played the Sonic Advance games. Does this game live up to the old Genesis game? I say OH YEAH!

Gameplay: This game plays alot like Sonic's Genesis games. Which means it's great. Nothing else needs to be said. Rating: 9/10

Graphics: They look quite good but just a tad blocky. Rating: 8/10

Sound: The music is great to listen to and you get the usual Sonic sound. You hear the spinning and everything. Rating: 10/10

Value: The fact that you can get ranks will get you coming back alittle bit and it's good for killing time during long trips. And their's special stages too. Rating: 9/10

Tilt: If you're a Sonic fan or a platformer fan in general be sure to check this game out. Rating: 10/10

Overall Rating: 9.2/10

More information about Sonic Rush
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1133 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus