More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Super Princess Peach Member Review for the DS

Tamkfan By:
Tamkfan
03/10/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Nintendo 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Comic Mischief

What do these ratings mean?

I've actually been waiting for this game since I got a DS which was way back in August last year. Peach is my favorite Mario character so I couldn't wait for her own game but it's worth it. Infact this game was one of the reasons I bought a DS. The basic storyline is that Bowser and his friends traps Mario and Luigi as well as Toad. And thus you (Princess Peach) have to go through different levels to save them.

Gameplay- Now this is one of the easiest games I ever played so far but I'm not one of those people who criticize games for their difficulty unless a game is annoyingly hard. You can also use these things called vibes that represent 4 different moods and you can build up your meter to use them by "eating" an enemy or collecting blue crystals. In all levels (except boss levels) you can save 3 Toads but it's only optional. I must find a purpose for this. Overall the gameplay is kind of similar to the old Mario games.

Graphics- The graphics are great despite the "kiddier picture" while playing. Peach's face on the bottom screen is stunning and that's what brings the score up for graphics.

Sound- Wow Peach sure has a nice voice. The sound FXs are what you would pretty much expect from any Mario game. Some of the music is great like in the Volcano and Beach stages in particular.

Value- Well you have all the Toads to save And then you unlock some new levels after you beat Bowser. You can also purchase new moves and sound tracks from Toad's shop

Pros:
Peach's own game!
Nice music
Cool graphics
Classic Mario gameplay with new technology.
You have lots of Toads to save.
You can purchase things.

Cons:
A couple bosses (such as Kamek) was annoying.
You can't use Daisy

Overall: Like I said before don't let the cover and everything fool you. This game is not just for girls. So if you're a guy and you're a Mario fan or Peach fan don't be shy and go out and buy this game.


More information about Super Princess Peach
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 2583 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus