More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Yoshi's Island DS Member Review for the DS

By:
cobaltblue013
12/06/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Adventure 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Artoon 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains No Descriptors

What do these ratings mean?

I signed up for GR just so I could mention how Mike Reilly is a complete idiot.  GR normally rips games apart and gives lower grades than just about any other review site; for the most part I like that, because a lot of games don't live up to all the hype, and it's nice to see what negative parts to the game there are before you buy it. 

But a C+ for Yoshi's Island?  Are you kidding me?  I own the game and it's great, and I don't give out A grades to many games.  Sure, multi-player would of been nice, but that's about its only short-coming.  I love how you mention the 'puzzles' are lame, writing how obvious it is when you need to switch characters.  Didn't know that was a 'puzzle' Mike.  Yet the whole point of the game which makes it challenging is getting 100% completion on each level along with the coins.  Apparently, that's only for people with OCD according to you, so that doesn't come into play with your review.  Since you don't want to bother with that, the game turns out too easy, what a shock.  Sounds like you didn't bother much with this, or (more likely) couldn't do it.  Try and get all 30 stars, 20 coins, 5 flowers and 1 character coin for each of the 50 levels and tell me how easy it is.

This is clearly one of the best games for the DS.  You guys need to give credit where it's due and actually spend a little time playing the game before you trash talk it.  Looking forward to your C- review of Halo 3.  Unbelievable. 


More information about Yoshi's Island DS
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1808 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution