More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Eternal Darkness: Sanity's Requiem Member Review for the GameCube

By:
Ivory_Soul
06/16/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action/Adventure 
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  
M What do these ratings mean?

This game is really a buried treasure. It was an excellent and break through game back in it's day and even today it can be a fun simple experience. Controlling 13 different characters in the game (one main character and 12 others) it makes the whole game a fresh and remarkable experience. You are a character to finds her grandfather dead and must find out the secrets in his mansion. She comes across a book called the Tome of Darkness and as she reads it you play each character in the chapter and have to solve unique, yet simple, puzzles and fight many different zombies and baddies. What's different here though is that the combat is very simple yet is very customizable since you can lock on and de-limb enemies and even cut off their heads. Yes its very rewarding and neat to see. You can pick up many different weapons through out the game and you can even cast magic spells. I LOVE the way this game does the magic since you have to find Runes and them Tomes to decrypt them and Runes can be inside enemies that you have to defeat and you find Tomes in many different ways. I also love how when the main character reads each chapter those spells you learned go to her and its amazing how each chapter coincides with the next and how it all ties together. I have never seen a game do something like this so well. The score isn't as great as it should be is because its 2007 and you can see ALLL the flaws in this game and its just too shallow compared to games we play now. Even so, its good for a quick, you can beat it in about 10-12 hours, and unique experience. The game does give you a few quick scares but is nothing close to scary or creepy really. If you have a Wii or GameCube and are wanting something simple and easy to play pick this up!

More information about Eternal Darkness: Sanity's Requiem
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 1128 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution