More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Gun Member Review for the GameCube

WolfStar690 By:
WolfStar690
03/03/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Neversoft 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Use of Alcohol

What do these ratings mean?

Gun is a game that is fun for the most part. It is based in the west and its boring there, with open plains with no one there but the bandits that come by ever so often. Its fun if you play it once, it has no replay value but the story is good.

The voice acting, the characters, the graphics, the story and the writing is just so moving and so well created that its a game all in its own it has intense, gory shooting action and fun horseback riding, its kinda like Grand Theft Horsback if you will.

The story is good it has your main character Colten White out for revenge after his fathers murder. He hooks up with a hooker and gose out on a journey to make sure the people pay for what they did. As the story gross, it gets better the plot gets stronger. The voice acting is made by Thomas Jane (The Punisher) and Kris Kristofferson (Blade 1,2,3). There are alot more but thats the only 2 I know so far.

You have old fassion weapons from the West, pistols, rifles, shotguns, T.N.T. and good old cocktail bombs. This game has its moments and its worth a look at. You like the old west and action with a good story line, then please try this.


More information about Gun
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 1604 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution