More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Mario Kart: Double Dash Member Review for the GameCube

By:
X-29
11/25/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Racing 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Nontendo 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Mild Cartoon Violence

What do these ratings mean?

    This game is double the power, double the excitment, and double the fun. But it also has double the seating. Although sequels are usually terrible (but some aren't) this one makes it to the top. It's great Versus is great. You'll never get bored with one another, but the one player action could be bland sometimes. You can tour through stages never before seen, and awesome powers never even imaginable.
    Along with the original  characters , many others join.  And with many new characters, there has to be many new powers. each of these individuals has exactly what they need to finish in first place. A good old friend of mine, Ben Parker, who also goes by "Uncle Ben," once said "With Great power, Comes great responsibility." And thats what people all over should do with this game.

More information about Mario Kart: Double Dash
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1394 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution