More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.

Hatoful Boyfriend Review
Before this review, there seemed to be an absence of a certain ornithological piece; a headline regarding mass awareness of a certain avian variety...
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Mario Party 5 Member Review for the GameCube

By:
Gaia
08/29/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Puzzle 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Nintendo 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Comic Mischief

What do these ratings mean?

...

Yyyyyeah.

I don't quite know where to begin.

Now, maybe it's just me. Maybe it's because I've just come out of an affair with Wind Waker.
But this.. thing.. is just.. horrible.

I've played the game at friends, where we had a selection of mini games already there. I tried playing it on a fresh save file, and wow. The first thing I did was play through the standard mode. I turned off the console very quickly, somewhere between Peach's (a CPU) 30 second decision as to where to place her stupid item nobody cares about because there's a 1 in 78 chance anyody's ever going to step on that particular spot, and Luigi and Yoshi's (both CPUs) mini-game that I was forced to watch.

The game tries to make up for the extremely dull and boring . and very, very, tedius and lengthy
board mode with a couple of good mini games (but though most of these consist of pure luck and/or button-mashing) and an interesting vehicle building mode. Although even this Vehicle-Combat mode wasn't too great and gets old fairly quickly.

Don't buy Mario Party 5. Not unless you've got 2 or 3 siblings to play it with.

D+. A bad game. If you paid for it, you got ripped off.

More information about Mario Party 5
 
D+ Revolution report card
Views: 1141 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution