More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Metroid Prime 2: Echoes Member Review for the GameCube

Lakerol By:
Lakerol
01/16/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Retro Studios 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T Contains Animated Blood, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Could it be any better than the orginal???

Oh Lord... Thank you, it is!

If you didn't buy the first one, go out, buy it, then get this one, these games are the only reason anyone should buy a GC.

ok... Enough suckin up to the man.

The graphics in this game are just as good as the original, plus there are new weapons, enemies, and tough boss battles.  The sound/music has music from the original metroid games in it, which just adds to the awesomeness of this game.

The controls are stil the same, with some minor changes with the new weapons, and most important in this game, is the legendary SCREW attack. Any metroid fan knows that this abliltiy kicks major ass.

Plus, its an attack that has the word SCREW in it. C'mon!

The story line is waaaay diffrent from any metroid storyline that I know of, but this game is still pretty good to its orginal roots. A sad fact is that you don't have any more Chozo spirits to play with.

This game has a bunch of new features, but still alot of memories from the metroid franchise.

All in all, a great game, plus with the decline of the GC its pricing can't be beat. Bust open the piggy jar, and buy this game.

 


More information about Metroid Prime 2: Echoes
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution