More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Rampage: Total Destruction Member Review for the GameCube

Arbiter By:
Arbiter
12/01/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Midway 
DEVELOPER Midway 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
E10+ Contains Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Alright, ive seen some pretty bad games from midway -occasionally a good one, but overall, bleh- but this one has got to be the most ridiculous game from them ever.

Control=

Sucks. The controls on this game are as unresponsive as they can be, and most of the time you will find yourself walking up against a building rather than climbing to the top like you should be. Unlike its predecessors, it allows you the use of special moves, which can be unlocked in campaign mode.

Game play=

The game play on Rampage total destruction is unresponsive -see above. I cannot refer to the control too much- the game features multiplayer mode which does offer some entertainment but not much. It gets old very quickly with the repetitive game play and static controls -there I go again ^_^- it also features the two earlier versions of rampage, which, surprisingly, are more fun than that of the main game. It is a pitiful attempt to compensate for the very poor game play.

Multiplayer mode=

The multiplayer mode is the most entertaining aspect of the game. But, unfortunately, that does not say much. There isn't really much to say about this part, since it doesn’t really have a point. This brings me to the storyline:

Storyline=

The game begins a storyline, but doesn’t hold to it. In my opinion it would have been better to not feature any. Two things prevent this game from being like the retro arcade games of old: it is not fun and it features some kind of storyline =[[[

Graphics=

Basic side-scroller action. It claims to be 3-D but anyone can see that it is a true side-scroller in disguise. The core graphics are not poor, but not great either. It is purely standard, as far as graphics for the gamecube go.

-Drai

 

 


More information about Rampage: Total Destruction
 
F Revolution report card
Views: 1595 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution