More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Rampage: Total Destruction Member Review for the GameCube

Arbiter By:
Arbiter
12/01/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Midway 
DEVELOPER Midway 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
E10+ Contains Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Alright, ive seen some pretty bad games from midway -occasionally a good one, but overall, bleh- but this one has got to be the most ridiculous game from them ever.

Control=

Sucks. The controls on this game are as unresponsive as they can be, and most of the time you will find yourself walking up against a building rather than climbing to the top like you should be. Unlike its predecessors, it allows you the use of special moves, which can be unlocked in campaign mode.

Game play=

The game play on Rampage total destruction is unresponsive -see above. I cannot refer to the control too much- the game features multiplayer mode which does offer some entertainment but not much. It gets old very quickly with the repetitive game play and static controls -there I go again ^_^- it also features the two earlier versions of rampage, which, surprisingly, are more fun than that of the main game. It is a pitiful attempt to compensate for the very poor game play.

Multiplayer mode=

The multiplayer mode is the most entertaining aspect of the game. But, unfortunately, that does not say much. There isn't really much to say about this part, since it doesn’t really have a point. This brings me to the storyline:

Storyline=

The game begins a storyline, but doesn’t hold to it. In my opinion it would have been better to not feature any. Two things prevent this game from being like the retro arcade games of old: it is not fun and it features some kind of storyline =[[[

Graphics=

Basic side-scroller action. It claims to be 3-D but anyone can see that it is a true side-scroller in disguise. The core graphics are not poor, but not great either. It is purely standard, as far as graphics for the gamecube go.

-Drai

 

 


More information about Rampage: Total Destruction
 
F Revolution report card
Views: 1648 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus