More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Spider-Man 2 Member Review for the GameCube

innerzeppelin By:
innerzeppelin
12/23/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Treyarch 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Spider Man 2

     For me this game was ok.... Some things i liked about this game was the open landscape, very large, very fun, much to do, that about sums it up, the many faults of this game is the missons, im not talking about the actual story line missions, im taking about the smaller ones. These missions are fun at the beggining but soon become an anoyance. The missions get far to similar and never change up, there are maybe 4-6 different ones you can do. In te odd occassion some mega suit guys will show up and will add some new gameplay for a WHILE. Now its not only the missions getting repetitive that makes it anoying, its the peoples voices, you will get tired of "spidey help" or "spidey come quick!". The most anoying voice has to be the little girl who loses her ballon, your webin' by and all you her is "my ballon..." now you think to your self wtf?!! im savin' the freakin work and this little girl wants me to worry about a ballon that she lost? In the time span of me getting your ballon back 5 people will DIE! I am not wasting my time with this. But the story line makes you, once you get through the story , you have to get 50 000 hero points, and guess what you get these "hero points" by doing repetitive missions and getting ballons out of the sky. The graphics are ok from the angle that you see them but close up they are hideous! That about sums it up for this monster of a game, till next time ,

 

ZEPPELINATOR

 


More information about Spider-Man 2
 
C+ Revolution report card
Views: 1035 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus