More Reviews
REVIEWS Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Review
Does Beyond Earth lead humanity to a better world or into a nest of aliens?

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Review
I had no idea there was that much silicon in Japan. But it only makes the balance that much more impressive, doesn't it?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Super Smash Bros. (Wii U) Preview
Anyone brawling at home will find plenty to love in the latest console version of Nintendo’s franchise, though amiibo figures lend a layer of ownership not seen before.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Assassin's Creed Rogue
Release date: 11/11/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
I Don't Want to, but I Have To...
By oblivion437
Posted on 10/20/14
Well, Gamergate has spilled over into the mainstream media and the coverage appears to be nearly uniformly dreadful. Take " What is Gamergate, and What Does It Say About Gender In Video Games? " by David Konnow as an example.  It appears that the writer has done little to no...

Spider-Man 2 Member Review for the GameCube

By:
killbillroxxorz
11/18/05
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Treyarch 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Every one has a dream to be a super hero, I remember back in the day where I watched Power Rangers and I would kill to of have been the red guy with the tyrannosaurus, man he was cool. I had a huge crush on Kimberly as well *growls* Anyway Spiderman is a well known comic series created by "the god" Stan Lee. I doní¢â‚¬™t think he's a god but if I doní¢â‚¬™t say it ill be hacked into by some pimple freaked nerd abusing me. Just kidding.

Spiderman 2 is of course the sequel to the blockbuster hit of 2002 Spiderman which grossed err lots of money. So of course they realised "letí¢â‚¬™s make a sequel! MORE MONEY! MUAHAHAA" mm great idea. But this game is not like the average game Spiderman, this is quite awesome! You actually play a hero, not playing by story line only! You can literally swing around an interactive Manhattan without doing anything with the story! You can even save pedestrians from Robberies and falling from obscene places. My favourite thing to do is climb the Empire State Building, and dive off the top and fall and right before I hit the ground attach to a building and fly up in the air, so much freedom its great!

The storyline follows the movie and some other goodies with Peter Parkers love interest Mary Jane, played by the hotness of Kirsten Dunst even Tobey Maguire plays Spiderman in the game! Very cool indeed!

The graphics are top notch when youí¢â‚¬™re flying through Manhattan, but while running it seems blotchy and abit rushed, the pedestrians have no lip sync! Which means there mouths doní¢â‚¬™t move when they talk? Ití¢â‚¬™s weird, but flying through Manhattan makes you forgets soon.

The game is made with a great concept, FREEDOM! You do what you want in the whole game, its great and the story is terrific and played by the actors in the movie? Top notch game! Well done Activision, you finally made a Spiderman game acceptable but next time, doní¢â‚¬™t rush the graphics.

By Andrew Morley
(www.reviewerdevil.com)

More information about Spider-Man 2
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1819 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution