More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Super Smash Bros. Melee Member Review for the GameCube

By:
Jimmy_Antonelli
11/12/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Fighting 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Nintendo 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T Contains Comic Mischief, Mild Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Caution, I know Karate and a few other oriental words.                                                                       

        Back in 1997, someone over there at Nintendo  decided that characters from every one of there games beating the heck out of each other would make a good game. It did. A few years later, someone decided that they should throw in more characters, new modes, better graphics, and put it on the Gamecube. They did and that is why I'm writing this review, because Super Smash Bros. Melee is a game that surpasses its predecessor in almost every way.

         First of all, SSBM has a much larger variety of characters. Zelda, Captain Falcon, and Bowser right of the bat. also expect to unlock a ton of other characters. Your screen will be filled to the top with fighters.

          Also, a new feature has been added, but don't get too excited, because it's trophies. Yes, through playing single player mode you will find hundreds of trophies. But since they don't really do anything, all but the most hardcore collectors will get bored with the little trinkets.

          Did I mention the multiplayer? An array of new modes have been added. There's Tiny Melee, Lighting Melee, Single Button Melee, and plain old Melee. Many a party has been livened up by the multiplayer.

           However despite the awesome multiplayer and having enough characters to conquer Belgium, the single player will lull you into a coma after the millionth time you've beaten it. But despite this, I whole-heartedly recommend Super Smash Bros. Melee to fans of the fighting genre and fans of the original.


More information about Super Smash Bros. Melee
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1559 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus