More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Metroid Fusion Member Review for the GBA

By:
Ivory_Soul
11/03/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER  
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE Out Now
E Contains Violence

What do these ratings mean?

The Good: Evolved Metroid game play, great story, good level design

The Bad: Short, graphics don't push the GBA, doesn't do anything new to the genre

While this is only the second Metroid I've ever played I keep getting more and more addicted to the series. While every Metroid adds something new to the whole series Fusion is no exception. Samus is stuck in a space station and she gets fused to an alien organism known as X. While a mysterious computer guides her through her missions she has to stop the source of the X. She discovers that the X has cloned Samus known as SA-X. While you get all your abilities to be able to fight against SA-X you find out who the mysterious computer is and what the X is. While you have all your typical Metroid game play mechanics there is some different stuff such as new weapons, and what not. The level design is superb here but there are some flaws to this game.

Sometimes it'll be almost impossible to find out where to go sometimes which makes things frustrating. Some boss fights are extremely hard and set you back to save points very far away. The game is really short clocking in at 4 hours or so but during your first run through it will take about 6 or so because you'll die a lot and you'll have to find out where to go. The story is good but takes forever to really unfold. Fusion should be played by any side scroller fan and I promise you'll love it.


More information about Metroid Fusion
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 1218 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution