More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.

Hatoful Boyfriend Review
Before this review, there seemed to be an absence of a certain ornithological piece; a headline regarding mass awareness of a certain avian variety...
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Super Hexagon Member Review for the iPhone

By:
Ivory_Soul
04/16/13
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER Terry Cavanagh 
DEVELOPER Terry Cavanagh 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
E What do these ratings mean?

imagesPublisher: Terry Cavanagh

Developer: Terry Cavanagh

Release Date: 1/19/2013

Rating: Everyone

MSRP: $2.99

Also Available On

PC Logo

MAC Logo

iPhone Logo

iPad Logo

 

 

 

bar

The Good: Great 8-bit soundtrack, quick to get into

The Bad: Headache inducing visuals, ridiculously difficult, hardly a game at all, why bother?

Super Hexagon is a game where I can say it's barely that, in fact it's a game you might quite in less than one minute. I don't know what the designers were thinking, but this game is so hard that it becomes no fun in less than 5 minutes. You are just a triangle rotating around a circle trying to find your way through gaps in a giant hexagon that closes in on you. I couldn't get past 28 seconds of survival, and that was after I memorized every stage and died about 50 times.

ss_534dfe48501ce998f65340db88698fca6aef82c1.1920x1080

That's really all I can say about this game because it's hardly a game at all. The graphics are so simple with just basic colors and shapes, the only praise I can give this game is the awesome 8-bit soundtrack. The game requires memorization and super fast twitch reflexes to win. It doesn't help that there are only hard difficulties, nothing easy to start out with. It doesn't help that the visuals will give you a headache in less than 10 minutes and it just hurts your eyes. I like the fact that the game is trying to be challenging, but I'm glad I didn't pay much for this game. 

super_hexagon

With that said I really can't recommend this to many people unless you are seriously hardcore, but the majority of players will uninstall it in less than 5 minutes. Why play a game that takes over 20 minutes of practice just to advance past the 30 second mark? I honestly don't understand why this game was even made or what audience this was supposed to be for. I really can't say much else for this game because there just isn't anything there to say, it's hardly a game as it is.

(Review based on Android version)

nexus


More information about Super Hexagon
 
Super Hexagon
halfemptyemptyemptyempty
Views: 1401 Review rating:
Reviews by other members

comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution