More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Body Harvest Member Review for the N64

LinksOcarina By:
LinksOcarina
11/23/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 00 
PUBLISHER Midway 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Animated Blood, Animated Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Ah yes, one of the best ideas to be made for game, only to fail easily in the end. That is not that bad of a feat, considering a lot of games out there are bad, but this one was so bad, it is not even worth reading this review.

I could save you time, but I feel compelled to go through my old library of game experiences (bought this for 1.99 in Gamestop recently, so I figured why not?) and tell you how bad this is in my standard review format.

Graphics-

Even at the standards of 2 generations ago, the graphics look really bad. Foggy backgrounds, blocky people, and overall just a grainly looking feel to them. The only bright spot is there there were no framerate problems in pretty decent sized worlds, at that time at least, and the aliens looks pretty cool themselves. Some more fine tuning would of been better.

Final Score- C-

Gameplay-

The controls are really dated, sluggish and just plain awful. Moving around is akward, and driving is even worse. Sadly the only time you have any equal footing is if you ARE driving in some form of a vehicle against the insects, so good luck trying to kill them that way. Nothing redeemable here.

The only good spot is the entire idea itself.Your trying to stop alien bugs from taking humans and using them as food. At the time it was great. Sadly, execution was horrible, as your dropped into a decently large world with stuff to look for, but no way of figuring out what to do. It's trial and error it seems like.

What makes this worse is, while the spaces are large enough, there is no way to save progress. It's all or nothing until the level is complete, and these are 4 long levels in the game.

The game needs serious fine tuning, but I think were about 8 years to late for that....

Final Score-  D-

Sound-

What sound? There are no good sound effects, and annoying bug screams (if bugs can scream) and explosions. Music is just as bad, really. Nothing redeemable.

Final Score- F

Overall-

The game is bad. Avoid it. I don't think I need to make that any more clearer for you all!

Final Score- F

Overall Score- D-

More information about Body Harvest
 
D- Revolution report card
Views: 1240 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution