More Reviews
REVIEWS This War of Mine Review
Nobody wins.

LittleBigPlanet 3 Review
Developed mostly by Sumo Digital, this is the first LBP main numbered title to be developed outside of parent studio Media Molecule's hands. Without a guiding hand on the tiller, does it sink or swim?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Wish List for Fallout 4
By oblivion437
Posted on 11/24/14
So I promised that list and here it is.  It's late and it's not as thorough as I'd hoped.  I also wish I had images handy to illustrate every point where helpful.  So, in no particular order - a subjective set of desired features for Fallout 4: Things to...

Mario Kart 64 Member Review for the N64

TheRedneck14 By:
TheRedneck14
07/31/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  

Get out of a my way you Canoli faced bastard!

Story: Well you race, thats it.

C+

Gameplay: The game works quite fluid but the AI must fart to proplell them at speeds not possible in those Go Karts to catch up when I am a lap ahead. The weakest point in the entire game is how much the game cheats. The game is quite agravatign if you get pissed easily.

B+

Controls: They are good, but you can break off a stick pretty quick trying to power slide.

B+

Graphics/Sound: Great, they mixed Pixels [worked better than Polygons for the Karts] and 3D polygons. The Tracks look nice but they are kinda bland. The sound is okay the music is annoying after a while and you cant tell what some characters are saying at times [did Toad say "Oh #### when he pased that guy!].

B+

Multiplayer: This is where the game shines, you have battle mode which lets you fight using the items or you can do a 4 player race with your friends. This is why you buy the game, but get a big TV.

A

Replay Value: The multiplayer kept me coming back for 10 years!

A+

Overall: Fun if you dont get mad easily, otherwise get the swear jar.

Rent or Buy: Buy!

8.5/10

More information about Mario Kart 64
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1349 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus