More Reviews
REVIEWS Astro A38 Wireless Headset Review
With the launch of the A38s, Astro has clearly shown that they can rock our eardrums off even if we aren’t sitting in our living rooms.

Destiny Review
With Bungie's leap to next-generation platforms and interstellar space closer to home, I wonder if E.T. is out there somewhere.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Skylanders Trap Team Preview
While younger gamers have flocked to the brand, more mature consumers remain reluctant to jump on board. Skylanders move forward with trappable enemies, though I doubt it’ll turn stubborn heads.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES Assassin's Creed Unity Interview: Ubisoft Talks Multplayer, Next-Gen Development, More
Ubisoft's first "truly" next-gen entry in the Assassin's Creed franchise takes the fight to France. Here's what you can expect.

PlayStation Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's platforms always get plenty of new digital software and we'll bring you the list each week with the rest.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Mario Kart 64 Member Review for the N64

TheRedneck14 By:
TheRedneck14
07/31/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  

Get out of a my way you Canoli faced bastard!

Story: Well you race, thats it.

C+

Gameplay: The game works quite fluid but the AI must fart to proplell them at speeds not possible in those Go Karts to catch up when I am a lap ahead. The weakest point in the entire game is how much the game cheats. The game is quite agravatign if you get pissed easily.

B+

Controls: They are good, but you can break off a stick pretty quick trying to power slide.

B+

Graphics/Sound: Great, they mixed Pixels [worked better than Polygons for the Karts] and 3D polygons. The Tracks look nice but they are kinda bland. The sound is okay the music is annoying after a while and you cant tell what some characters are saying at times [did Toad say "Oh #### when he pased that guy!].

B+

Multiplayer: This is where the game shines, you have battle mode which lets you fight using the items or you can do a 4 player race with your friends. This is why you buy the game, but get a big TV.

A

Replay Value: The multiplayer kept me coming back for 10 years!

A+

Overall: Fun if you dont get mad easily, otherwise get the swear jar.

Rent or Buy: Buy!

8.5/10

More information about Mario Kart 64
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1290 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution