More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Mario Party Member Review for the N64

By:
drizzt908
03/24/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 00 
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  

B.Y.O.B.

Mario Party... what in those two words sound more out of place?  The mario, or the party?  He should be out killing bowser & buddies, instead of getting scammed into taking black stars.  But what makes this game so attractive?

The interactivity between players.  I played this single player, and I turned it off, because I got tired of winning by 5 stars.  But when I played it with 3 different people, well, I still turned it off because I got tired of winning by 5 stars, but at least I was able to brag about it! 

The point of the game, you ask?  Well, its simple.  Roll a dice, land on a square, play a mini-game, win coins, buy stars.  Simple, yes.  Easy, yes.  Annoying, yes.

The annoying thing about this game is that the dice roll is completely random for you, but computer players, seem always to get 7 & up (no pun intended). 

And the mini-games tend to get a little repetitive.  I mean, there are 50 different ones, but each are classified into categories, such as 4 player royale, 2Vs2, 1Vs3, or 1 player only.  After a while, you've played all the 4 player ones like 50 times, and it just ain't fun anymore.

All in all, this is a good game, although it lacks a certain Mario depth too it.  (scary, mario game with no debt!)


More information about Mario Party
 
C+ Revolution report card
Views: 1167 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus