More Reviews
REVIEWS This War of Mine Review
Nobody wins.

LittleBigPlanet 3 Review
Developed mostly by Sumo Digital, this is the first LBP main numbered title to be developed outside of parent studio Media Molecule's hands. Without a guiding hand on the tiller, does it sink or swim?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Wish List for Fallout 4
By oblivion437
Posted on 11/24/14
So I promised that list and here it is.  It's late and it's not as thorough as I'd hoped.  I also wish I had images handy to illustrate every point where helpful.  So, in no particular order - a subjective set of desired features for Fallout 4: Things to...

Star Fox 64 Member Review for the N64

By:
BlueBomber88
11/27/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  

Do a barrel roll.

First, the bad, Star Fox is TOO SHORT.  7 Missions take me less than an hour, and with 15 in all, that's not a lot.  Second, as with Star Fox for the Super Nintendo, I HATE SLIPPY.  I'm planning on starting a group that will have Slippy explode in Star Fox for the Wii.

Fine.  I got my hate out.  How can I describe this game?  Well, it's good.  You see, I had problems with the origional Star Fox because of the uneven learning curve, I thought Levels 1 and 2 were WAY TOO easy while Level 3 was near impossible (not levels in the game, but difficulty).  This game just immerses you more.  Previously you were a fox that shot stuff, now there's a story, and interaction.

Although many times you wish your teamates to DIE!!! (like Slippy existing, Peppy telling you to do a barrel roll, and Falco treating you like dung although he's one charged shot away from extermination).  And... there is the classic conundrum of your teamates not being useful.  Instead of dying for good, as in the origional, I believe, in this version, they're knocked out for the rest of the level and the next.

What makes this game GREAT is the bosses.  15 Worlds, all with unique and fun to kill bosses, from the origional Star Fox first boss to Gorgon, to Star Wolf, to the big boss Andross, you'll constantly need trigger fingers to keep from dying.  Each boss fights differently and uniquely.

The multiplayer aspect is OKAY, but it's not a way to keep the fam up forever.  You will get tired of playing multiplayer simply to do single player.

Although this game does occasionally make me want to kill stuff... it's good.  I still play it.  And I've done about a million freaking barrel rolls.  Fine then, all you fanboys.  Hyped unbelieveably, this game is simply good.  If you have a Wii, get it on there.  It's a great way to be happy for a while.  Now to "talk" to Slippy... remind me to bring my duel lazer.  That frog's going to die tonight.


More information about Star Fox 64
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 1255 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus