More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Superman Member Review for the N64

By:
BlueBomber88
11/28/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER Titus 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE Out Now
E Contains Animated Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Why am I writing a review for this game, anyway?

Well...

Me: Okay, so I'll pick the Colts to beat the Patriots...

and then...

Me: So, what do I have to do?

John: Well, I want you to either listen to Celine Dion for 24 hours straight...

Me: OR?!?

John: Play this game.

So here I am.  You want to know what you do in the game?  Honestly?  You FLY THROUGH RINGS.  That's it.  The graphics are bad, and well, the controls are nasty.  Not only do you have to fly through rings in this game, you have to fly through rings with terrible controls and limited visablility.

Okay, since I can't hate this game more, let me tell you this: THE GAME SUCKS.  ALL SUPERMAN GAMES SUCK.  GET THIS THROUGH YOUR !@#!@% HEAD!!!  So... how can I say this?  It's not fun.  Hell, I rather watch Superman Returns again and again than play this game.  Superman 64 should be destroyed on sight.  If you want to play this game, you're either a sadist or a glutton for punishment.  Have fun.


More information about Superman
 
F Revolution report card
Views: 1907 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus