More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Superman Member Review for the N64

By:
BlueBomber88
11/28/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER Titus 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE Out Now
E Contains Animated Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Why am I writing a review for this game, anyway?

Well...

Me: Okay, so I'll pick the Colts to beat the Patriots...

and then...

Me: So, what do I have to do?

John: Well, I want you to either listen to Celine Dion for 24 hours straight...

Me: OR?!?

John: Play this game.

So here I am.  You want to know what you do in the game?  Honestly?  You FLY THROUGH RINGS.  That's it.  The graphics are bad, and well, the controls are nasty.  Not only do you have to fly through rings in this game, you have to fly through rings with terrible controls and limited visablility.

Okay, since I can't hate this game more, let me tell you this: THE GAME SUCKS.  ALL SUPERMAN GAMES SUCK.  GET THIS THROUGH YOUR !@#!@% HEAD!!!  So... how can I say this?  It's not fun.  Hell, I rather watch Superman Returns again and again than play this game.  Superman 64 should be destroyed on sight.  If you want to play this game, you're either a sadist or a glutton for punishment.  Have fun.


More information about Superman
 
F Revolution report card
Views: 1844 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution