More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time Member Review for the N64

By:
B_Martinez
09/27/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action/RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Nintendo 
RELEASE DATE Out Now

When games are so special, they stand the test of time, no matter how old the game is. Just because a game is 10 or so years old and might not have the snazzy graphics or amazing interaction that a newer game might have, doesn't mean it's dull. Great Graphics and outstanding interaction with your console or PC might be fine and all, but there is one thing that beats this all: Game Design. When Ocarina Of Time first came out in 1998 back when I was in middle school, I really didn't get interested or know anything about Zelda at the time {shocking, right?}. I wasn't sure why people were anticipating about this game so much because even though I play video games now and untill the day I die, I didn't know Zelda was a franchise like Mario {which also at the time, thought that was THE only franchise}, therefore, didn't think this was any good. Boy was I wrong!!!! When I played this game, there was something so exhilarating about this game that I hadn't felt before since playing games as long as I can remember. There is no one particular reason why Ocarina is so phenomonal; It could the fact that it makes you feel like you're actually in Hyrule fighting Ganondorf: Could be that there is a lot more to do than the main storyline; Or it could simply just have that charm that Nintendo is capable of for the past 20 plus years. Would I go back in time if I could and play the very first Zelda besides just Mario [among others}? Absolutely! Mario might be the more popular and recognizable, but Zelda is a game that does what a game is suppose to do: be incredibly fun. And that's what this and the whole series does best.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


More information about The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
 
comments powered by Disqus