More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.

Hatoful Boyfriend Review
Before this review, there seemed to be an absence of a certain ornithological piece; a headline regarding mass awareness of a certain avian variety...
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

911 Fire Rescue Member Review for the PC

By:
Kyris
11/24/11
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Infogrames 
DEVELOPER WizardWorks 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Mild Violence

What do these ratings mean?

911 Fire Rescue. Man, where to begin?

So pretty much, you're a fireman, right? How hardcore is that? You know it's going to be a badass game if you're a fireman, don't you? Think about it. What did you want to be when you were a little kid? Damn right, a fireman.

To put a long story short, this game delivers.

Basically, the entirety of the game is putting out fires. Which rocks. I don't want to deal with some story behind everything that I do. I picked up Fire Rescue to do just that. Rescue people in fires. Which brings me to my next point, the people in the house that need to be rescued. This is what I like even more. Instead of going all dramatic, the people just disappear. Which rocks, because I'm not slowed down by the person or something. 

Your hose has infinite water, which is exactly what everyone needs! This hose is cool though because there's no hose behind you. That would be totally in the way. I'd have to watch over it or I'd trip on it and fall into the fire. Nobody wants realism. I'm on a mission, I don't need a hose tripping me up.

I can't even begin to tell you about the graphics either. Get this, after the fire, the furniture is totally intact. How cool is that? My awesome skills made it so that fire didn't even harm anything. Oh man what I would of done if my furniture was burnt after a fire. If that fireman doesn't save everything I own he fails and he should lose his job. Immediately.

The music for this game is top notch. The boys down at the lab must of spent months cooking these hot jams up. Instead of deep intense music, we're given heavy metal instead. Hell yeah! I don't want to hear something dull and boring. I want to head bang while I put out my fires.

But, and this is truly the best part. Sometimes there's different kinds of fires. There will be your normal fires. House fires and other such nonsense. Then there's chemical fires, which you have to shoot foam at, rather than water. It's pretty intense.

911 Fire Rescue deserves nothing less than an A+. After all, the brave men and women who put out those fires are depending on you. This game will teach you everything you need to know about being a fireman. End of story.

+ Great graphics!
+ Top notch gameplay. (No pesky hoses or limited amounts of water.)
+ No disappointment, since no furniture burns.
+ Rescuing people has never been more intense!
+ Different kinds of fire.
+ I'm done with this review.

More information about 911 Fire Rescue
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 351 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution