More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Age of Empires III Member Review for the PC

Lakerol By:
Lakerol
01/17/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Strategy 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Ensemble 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T Contains Blood, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Ever wonder how diffrent cultures would interact with eachother even if they were totally in a fictional peroid of US history, or how even after all this time.... Native Americans still get shafted?

I dated a Native Amerian before... She was hot.

Anyway, Age of Empires III is one of those games that makes you abuse your little native american friends. Again and Again.

The game allows you to choose from eight diffrent cultures, with their own strenghts and weakness. After spending few weeks of my life, playing countless muitlplayer matches, with AoE III, it really dosn't matter what culture you spend time perfecting.... Its all about navtive American Rushing...

With all the great graphics, sound, and gameplay, and the semi-shallow game voices, and the weird storyline (Somehting about the fountain of youth, or some crap like that).  It boils down to a re-amped version of AoE II with new units and storyline.

Nothin special about this one. A great game, if you can get it on sale, or something.  Still, if your looking for a bit of muitplayin fun, with your friends, this game can fill that need.

 


More information about Age of Empires III
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 2058 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution