More Reviews
REVIEWS This War of Mine Review
Nobody wins.

LittleBigPlanet 3 Review
Developed mostly by Sumo Digital, this is the first LBP main numbered title to be developed outside of parent studio Media Molecule's hands. Without a guiding hand on the tiller, does it sink or swim?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Wish List for Fallout 4
By oblivion437
Posted on 11/24/14
So I promised that list and here it is.  It's late and it's not as thorough as I'd hoped.  I also wish I had images handy to illustrate every point where helpful.  So, in no particular order - a subjective set of desired features for Fallout 4: Things to...

Age of Mythology: The Titans Member Review for the PC

Lakerol By:
Lakerol
02/03/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Strategy 
PLAYERS 1- 12 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Duke always have the sweetest reviews. Not because I'm being a suck up, its just funny.

AOM:Titans is basically like its demi-god parent, with some changes and additions to the AOM universe.

Let me be frank... Gameplay wise there is not much new here, the expansion was designed to introduce new units, a new civ, and the titans.

Many of the older cultures still are around, each one has been givin a Titan to summon later on in battles.  Titans are nothing more than an extra age to advance, and a special building that releases a God... And turns your enemies into cannon fodder... 

Very Cool. But i'm getting ahead of myself.

The new units are a mixture of soilders/builders/myth units. Each culture has bee given new units to help combat the new culture... The Atlantians.

These guys are sweet. Instead of using the Gods, they buds have the Titans....  Most importantly, are their ablitlies. Weaker than the normal gods, they guys are able to fight back by being able to use their powers more than once. Very cool...

Along with the new units/culture/gods and ablilties, the titans make their entrance onto the battlefield. Very similar to a wonder, these destroyers are nearly unstoppable once released.  The only way these guys can be stopped is ether by a MASSIVE attack force, another titan, or a body of water.  Yup... Water will stop a titan.

Guess Jesus was the only one who could walk on water. Titans still haven't figured that out.

AOM:Titans is an excellent expansion back to a great game. The short campaingn was a dissapointment, only 12 crappy mission.

But the new units, and abilities, plus the expanded muiltplayer options make up for that. Buy this game for the muiltplaying, if nothing else.

 


More information about Age of Mythology: The Titans
 
B- Revolution report card
Views: 2007 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus