More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Age of Mythology: The Titans Member Review for the PC

Weavel By:
Weavel
03/11/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Strategy 
PLAYERS 1- 12 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Age of Mythology was one of the very first strategy games I had ever played. I loved the thought of commanding armies rather than individual troops. It has been five years since I bought it and I am still playing it! The game is based on three major cultures as well as the newly added Atlantean culture. You duke it out against other foes by building a strong economy, a massive army, and a poweful religion. Although this is not the most unique game in the world it is still a very fun game and will keep you entertained for awhile. If you are a mythology buff like me you will love to see your favorite heroes in battle! There are many mythological heroes to take control of and many newly created heroes as well. The storyline is fairly good if not a little short, however, I strongly suggest finishing the first game if you want to understand what is going on. As for the gameplay, it is very good with a variety of god powers and beasts with special abilities at your disposal. The graphics are not very good but this is to be expected of a strategy game at this time period although it can bother you in the poorly animated cutscenes.

Overall this is a great strategy game, although the cliche gameplay and poor graphics may take away from the whole game.


More information about Age of Mythology: The Titans
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 4840 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus