More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Age of Mythology Member Review for the PC

Lakerol By:
Lakerol
01/16/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Strategy 
PLAYERS 1- 12 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Microsoft 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T Contains Blood, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I am RA!!! Behold my half-ass game review about Age of Methology (as I call it).

Thats basically how I felt as I played this game. Meth attack!

Its an solid RTS with creatures and humans from diffrent civlizations, and it gives you god powers. Though I would have gone for 'total destruction', and 'the fall of man' god powers.

But thats just me. What I didn't enjoy about this game was the fact of just how the encylopedia had pointless storys and facts about each unit in the game. Everthing from the book of the dead, to the annals of Horus.

Crappy.

I spent more time reading about my Meth unit instead of playin the game.

And thats what it boils down to, gameplay. The godpowers gave the game an almost fleeting sense for us RTS fans. We could spend hours buiding a base that would rival Olympus itself, but one earthquake and metor storm, and its all blown to hell...

Bah, I say!

Muiltplayer is fun in this game. Me and my pals spent many a night killing eachother with god powers and texting insults about our civlization far into the night.

Like I said before, a solid RTS and excellent music, with decent controls and god powers that make anyone feel like they are the Alpha and Omega.

 


More information about Age of Mythology
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 1921 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus