More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Baldur's Gate Member Review for the PC

By:
dagon31
01/23/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS 1- 6 
PUBLISHER Interplay 
DEVELOPER Bioware 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Animated Blood, Mild Language, Use of Alcohol and Tobacco

What do these ratings mean?

i have played Baldurs Gate many times and every time i beat it i want to start over and play again. i always try to challenge my self each itime i play and play with different characters. the game in the begining has a huge impact on the games later quests. the different fighting styles of each character in the game is unique. thefact is that when you make a character that person will be a great asset to the party but you will need others to help out on this quest for gorions killer. the least amount of people i beat the game with was four. fighter, cleric, thief, mage. overall from start to finish this is by far my favorite game of all time, and have yet to play a game to even come close to the experience of Baldurs Gate.


More information about Baldur's Gate
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 1376 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution