More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Bee Movie Game Member Review for the PC

By:
Ivory_Soul
11/05/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Smart Bomb Int. 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Mild Cartoon Violence

What do these ratings mean?

The Good: Captures the great movie moments, fun mini-games, lots of them

The Bad: Horrific, dated graphics, repetitive mini-games, bad gamepad recognition, short

After playing the Xbox 360 demo I was pretty psyched about the game so I picked it up for PC instead and I can't believe how horrible the graphics. The graphics are just ugly, flat, and dated. The game also doesn't like recognizing gamepads too well either. BMG is full of mini-games galore where you have to work jobs to unlock the main quests in the game. While there are about 10 or so types of jobs they get dull and boring really fast. There are games ranging from good delivery, racing, taxi driving, to working at the Honex factory. You can unlock art, arcade games, and even new costumes for Barry but it's not really worth bothering for. The game has a busy world but it's small, cramped, and everything feels lifeless. The game just falls flat on it's face due to the terrible graphics. I expected the next-gen graphics but what do we get? The PS2 graphics. BMG will satisfy you with the first run through because of its great mini-game based action but after the first play through you'll be done.


More information about Bee Movie Game
 
C Revolution report card
Views: 953 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus