More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

BioShock Infinite Member Review for the PC

SolidSevchinko78 By:
SolidSevchinko78
06/04/13
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Shooter 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER 2K Games 
DEVELOPER Irrational Games 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Language, Mild Sexual Themes, Use of Alcohol and Tobacco

What do these ratings mean?

""Bring us the Girl. Wipe Away the Debt"

With that protoganist Booker DeWitt takes off to the floating city of Columbia to search for a mysterious girl named Elizabeth, and with that as well you treated to one of the most somber, at times depressing, deep, and layered stories to ever hit a video game. Hideo Kojima may be a master storyteller who at times comes off long winded and strange, but he can't hold a candle to Ken Levine.

The third title in the Bioshock series developed the original Bioshock team, is a 15 hr rocket ride with a fanstatic end game that will leave you speechless and moved. The game's amazing story is pushed along by characters with layers and depth to them. Booker is a haunted man, a man with almost no will to live higher than dirt. His past, and his choices haunt him, and everything comes to a head when he sets off a job to wipe away a large debt he acrewed. Not to develop much more into the story,but the characters make this game the most memorable title I have played in a long time. Booker's interactions with the people of Columbia, and the chemistry of Booker and Elizabeth is nothing short of amazing. That is owed to the awesome voice acting of Troy Baker(Booker) and Courtney Draper(Elizabeth), you feel the chemistry, and the clossness of these two with their interactions. It should be noted that Troy Baker is a highly underrated voice actor that needs to get more attention. If this title doesn't garner him more attention, then I don't know what. The music in the game is great as well, featuring some old tunes, and tunes from the last thirty years. The swing version of Tears for Fears "Everybody Want's to Rule the World" is great. Visually this game is gorgeous. The facial movements when the characters talk is nothing short of amazing. The world of Columbia is a world of steam punk style buildings, and patch worked up in the sky with interlaced buildings. Rapture was a man's dream of escaping from Governmental restrain, Columbia is a man's dream of floating above the clouds close to heaven itself. The way it's presented with its patch work steam punk design, grand buildings, and the appearance of the people you feel like that this place actually existed in 1912. The weapon designs look archaic, and ancient consisting of metals crudely welded together. A revolution in early 20th century, the weapons reflect the times, and the steam punk world that surrounds you.

Bioshock Infinite hands down is one of the best games I have ever played with a end game that still lingers in my mind days after beating it. It's story is fantastic, the characters layered, and with a majority of games these days being as generic as generic comes its a welcome and refreshing change. Irrational Games is a brilliant studio headed by a brilliant man. After this masterpiece of the game I cannot wait to see what they bring out in the next gen of video game consoles. If you haven't played this game yet(and why haven't you??) YOU NEED TO PLAY THIS GAME!!!!!


More information about BioShock Infinite
 
BioShock Infinite
fullfullfullfullfull
Views: 887 Review rating:
Reviews by other members

comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution