More Reviews
REVIEWS This War of Mine Review
Nobody wins.

LittleBigPlanet 3 Review
Developed mostly by Sumo Digital, this is the first LBP main numbered title to be developed outside of parent studio Media Molecule's hands. Without a guiding hand on the tiller, does it sink or swim?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Wish List for Fallout 4
By oblivion437
Posted on 11/24/14
So I promised that list and here it is.  It's late and it's not as thorough as I'd hoped.  I also wish I had images handy to illustrate every point where helpful.  So, in no particular order - a subjective set of desired features for Fallout 4: Things to...

BioShock Infinite Member Review for the PC

SolidSevchinko78 By:
SolidSevchinko78
06/04/13
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Shooter 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER 2K Games 
DEVELOPER Irrational Games 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Language, Mild Sexual Themes, Use of Alcohol and Tobacco

What do these ratings mean?

""Bring us the Girl. Wipe Away the Debt"

With that protoganist Booker DeWitt takes off to the floating city of Columbia to search for a mysterious girl named Elizabeth, and with that as well you treated to one of the most somber, at times depressing, deep, and layered stories to ever hit a video game. Hideo Kojima may be a master storyteller who at times comes off long winded and strange, but he can't hold a candle to Ken Levine.

The third title in the Bioshock series developed the original Bioshock team, is a 15 hr rocket ride with a fanstatic end game that will leave you speechless and moved. The game's amazing story is pushed along by characters with layers and depth to them. Booker is a haunted man, a man with almost no will to live higher than dirt. His past, and his choices haunt him, and everything comes to a head when he sets off a job to wipe away a large debt he acrewed. Not to develop much more into the story,but the characters make this game the most memorable title I have played in a long time. Booker's interactions with the people of Columbia, and the chemistry of Booker and Elizabeth is nothing short of amazing. That is owed to the awesome voice acting of Troy Baker(Booker) and Courtney Draper(Elizabeth), you feel the chemistry, and the clossness of these two with their interactions. It should be noted that Troy Baker is a highly underrated voice actor that needs to get more attention. If this title doesn't garner him more attention, then I don't know what. The music in the game is great as well, featuring some old tunes, and tunes from the last thirty years. The swing version of Tears for Fears "Everybody Want's to Rule the World" is great. Visually this game is gorgeous. The facial movements when the characters talk is nothing short of amazing. The world of Columbia is a world of steam punk style buildings, and patch worked up in the sky with interlaced buildings. Rapture was a man's dream of escaping from Governmental restrain, Columbia is a man's dream of floating above the clouds close to heaven itself. The way it's presented with its patch work steam punk design, grand buildings, and the appearance of the people you feel like that this place actually existed in 1912. The weapon designs look archaic, and ancient consisting of metals crudely welded together. A revolution in early 20th century, the weapons reflect the times, and the steam punk world that surrounds you.

Bioshock Infinite hands down is one of the best games I have ever played with a end game that still lingers in my mind days after beating it. It's story is fantastic, the characters layered, and with a majority of games these days being as generic as generic comes its a welcome and refreshing change. Irrational Games is a brilliant studio headed by a brilliant man. After this masterpiece of the game I cannot wait to see what they bring out in the next gen of video game consoles. If you haven't played this game yet(and why haven't you??) YOU NEED TO PLAY THIS GAME!!!!!


More information about BioShock Infinite
 
BioShock Infinite
fullfullfullfullfull
Views: 945 Review rating:
Reviews by other members

comments powered by Disqus