More Reviews
REVIEWS Dying Light Review
Developer Techland addresses zombies again in a new light.

Life Is Strange: Episode 1 - Chy Review
Oh no, it's a sensitive adventure game featuring a teenage female protagonist. Will everyone freak out?!
More Previews
PREVIEWS The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Ma Preview
I wish I could claim some mastery over this topsy-turvy classic starring elf boy who saves princess. Predictable, right?
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES RUGBY 15
Release date: 02/01/15

DEAD OR ALIVE 5 Last Round
Release date: 02/17/15

Dragon Ball XENOVERSE
Release date: 02/24/15


LATEST FEATURES Developer Spotlight: Dontnod Entertainment
The developer for Remember Me is quietly becoming a force on the indie scene.

PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Finally Broke My Crowdfunding Rule
By oblivion437
Posted on 01/12/15
I've had a long-standing rule to avoid getting involved in any sort of crowdfunded activities.  I didn't donate to Shadowrun or Wasteland, but I did buy and enjoy both of them (I'm plugging both of those games right now, just so you know they're good).  I haven't...

Call of Duty: United Offensive Member Review for the PC

XboxLiveLover By:
XboxLiveLover
12/11/05
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 32 
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Gray Matter 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood, Mild Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

In a War, No One Fights Alone, Version 1.5

By: XboxLiveLover
December 11th, 2005

Call of Duty United Offensive is a good expansion pack for the 2003 game of the year.

If you enjoyed the campaign mode in the original Call of Duty, you will love this expansion pack. With the same format as the previous version, Call of Duty United Offensive lets the gamer play as a soldier from each army, the United States, Great Britain, and the Soviet Union Army.

But what the expansion offers is something the original didn’t have and that is the ability to fight in tanks, jeeps, motorcycles and even in a bomber air plane. United Offensive also offers new weapons and equipment which makes the game even more enhanced.

Not only do you get to use the new weapons and equipment in the campaign mode but also in the multiplayer mode, which really makes playing online time consuming.

But the one thing Activision did not change and that was the intensity in the game. As like before, the gamer is dropped into commanding battlefield moments that puts you where the heat of the action is, capturing the pandemonium of a battle like never before.

United Offensive is pretty much an upgrade, a 1.5 version of Call of Duty if you must ask. But this 1.5 version does not disappoint and would please any gamer who enjoyed the original Call of Duty game.

What’s right:
Campaign and multiplayer is still very fun.
 
What’s wrong:
Nothing 'really' new from the original COD.


More information about Call of Duty: United Offensive
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 3824 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus