More Reviews
REVIEWS Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Review
Does Beyond Earth lead humanity to a better world or into a nest of aliens?

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Review
I had no idea there was that much silicon in Japan. But it only makes the balance that much more impressive, doesn't it?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Super Smash Bros. (Wii U) Preview
Anyone brawling at home will find plenty to love in the latest console version of Nintendo’s franchise, though amiibo figures lend a layer of ownership not seen before.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Assassin's Creed Rogue
Release date: 11/11/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
I Don't Want to, but I Have To...
By oblivion437
Posted on 10/20/14
Well, Gamergate has spilled over into the mainstream media and the coverage appears to be nearly uniformly dreadful. Take " What is Gamergate, and What Does It Say About Gender In Video Games? " by David Konnow as an example.  It appears that the writer has done little to no...

Civilization IV Member Review for the PC

By:
Andante
11/13/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Strategy 
PLAYERS 1- 12 
PUBLISHER 2K Games 
DEVELOPER Firaxis 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
E What do these ratings mean?

Two steps forward, three steps back. Civilization is now stuffed with mind candy, game play is far more difficult than necessary due to TMI. Hey Sid! ...time to get a clue, less is always MORE. Simpler is actually lots more fun. What would I change about Civ 4 to make it fun again? Goodbye 3-D (bogus mind candy) view. Goodbye totally worthless battle animations (thotless action that). Goodbye Sid!, your civ sux. I rate Civilization 3s as all A. Civ 4 gets a C.


More information about Civilization IV
 
C Revolution report card
Views: 2212 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution