More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Civilization IV Member Review for the PC

By:
Medic_Stat
02/25/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Strategy 
PLAYERS 1- 12 
PUBLISHER 2K Games 
DEVELOPER Firaxis 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
E What do these ratings mean?

Civ 4 is a decent game with lots of technologies to discover and creations to...create.  It's fun building up your civilization the first few times and learning the new technologies, but once you've discovered everything the game has to offer, it's just not really that much fun to play.  I mean you can still have a good time seeing how quickly you can beat the computers ass but it just seems kind of pointless.  This game is a lot better when you first get it, but if you're like me it will lose it's replay value after you've made all the discoveries and had a few thriving civilizations.  It's still a really good game but it might not be worth the money unless you're like a hardcore Civ'er.  It still gets a B but it would've gotten higher if maybe it took a little longer to beat.


More information about Civilization IV
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 1041 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus