More Reviews
REVIEWS Life Is Strange: Episode 1 - Chy Review
Oh no, it's a sensitive adventure game featuring a teenage female protagonist. Will everyone freak out?!

Grim Fandango Remastered Review
This little light of mine. I'm gonna let it shine. Let it shine, let it shine, let it shine!
More Previews
PREVIEWS The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Ma Preview
I wish I could claim some mastery over this topsy-turvy classic starring elf boy who saves princess. Predictable, right?
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES RUGBY 15
Release date: 02/01/15

DEAD OR ALIVE 5 Last Round
Release date: 02/17/15

Dragon Ball XENOVERSE
Release date: 02/24/15


LATEST FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

Nintendo Downloads January & February 2015 - After Burner, LEGO, Indie Games
Every week, Nintendo updates the eShop on both Wii U consoles and 3DS handheld devices. We'll bring you the list here.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Finally Broke My Crowdfunding Rule
By oblivion437
Posted on 01/12/15
I've had a long-standing rule to avoid getting involved in any sort of crowdfunded activities.  I didn't donate to Shadowrun or Wasteland, but I did buy and enjoy both of them (I'm plugging both of those games right now, just so you know they're good).  I haven't...

Command and Conquer: Tiberian Sun Member Review for the PC

By:
RCFuntana
03/31/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Strategy 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER EA 
DEVELOPER Westwood 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T Contains Mild Language, Realistic Blood, Realistic Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Well im glad  I downloaded a demo of this game before i went to go buy it, I guess this is suppose to be competition for Supreme commander and i dont see the competition. Doesnt seem like a true strategy game at all. seems more of a whoever can make units more wins no sttrategy at all. I guess im used to playing games where one click on a barracks only makes one soldier instead of 5. I expected to be able to snipe people out of building or load guys on transport helis and inflitrate the building from the top... nope not this game. dont like being able to to build Buildings only within a certain radius, that really puts a halt on the strategy aspect of RTS.

 

Pros. I guess it has ok graphics.

 

Cons. waited four years. costs 50$. Dull story line. doesnt feel like a RTS.

 

to sum it up. let someone give it to you as a gift.


More information about Command and Conquer: Tiberian Sun
 
D+ Revolution report card
Views: 1115 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus