More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Command & Conquer: Generals Member Review for the PC

Lakerol By:
Lakerol
01/17/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Strategy 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Westwood/EA 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE Out Now

Ever wonder what would happen if there was an Iraq/American war with exgressive terrorist actions, and Communist leaders that wanted to take over Europe...  (I've heard this somewhere before!)

Welcome to Command and Conquer: Generals.

This game is another addition to the C&C lineup that has a more 'today' feel than the tiberium sci-fi storyline that we all know and love. No Kane = no Joy.

Instead of  battling the Evil Brotherhood of Nod, the Republic of China, the GLA and the almighty USA will duke it out over Land, sea, and air. Or cyberspace if you play this game on-line.

Each side as a strenght, China-Overwhelming numbers. The GLA-cheap buildings, and the ability to steal enemy structures and units. Plus they have some really sweet snipers. The USA has technology, and some fast planes and particle cannons.

Each person will have their own perfrence as time goes and, and while the game has its fun moments, there are some serious flaws.

The loading times is what bothers me mostly. Serious long loading times. Even on really strong machines. Plus, the cutsenes are not really FMV quality, and much of the time, the characters seem blocky and polygonal.

Also, mine seem to crash alot. I can stand loosing a few troops to bad commanders, but to loose my campaingn to crappy programming... Not accectable.

But, there are WMDs. That makes it alomost worthwhile with the loading times/crashing and poor movie qualities. Nothin like sending down a Chinese Nuke on a bunch of innocent bystandards.

All in all, a decent game, fun with the muiltplayer function, all the maps and a few nights worth of fun. 

 


More information about Command & Conquer: Generals
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution