More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Counter-Strike: Condition Zero Member Review for the PC

damo_rox619 By:
damo_rox619
04/26/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 1- 32 
PUBLISHER Vivendi 
DEVELOPER Turtle Rock 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Drug Reference, Intense Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I'm not really sure why, but i think a B+ is a bit generous to give to Condition Zero, but that's just how much i enjoy it, maybe it's because i first played the game on christmas so it kinda gives me good memories.

But to get straight to the point, Counter Strike: Condition Zero is a fun game, the fire fights are more than decent and there are a lot of guns to choose from, most of them being really fun to use. I think the graphics are a bit dodgey, and the characters look really stupid. It's like seeing the orcs on Warcraft 3 up close. I don't really know how to comment the sound, it's not good or bad, then again it's not really average either.

The hostage levels are a bit unfair, it's hard to get them out of there without the time running out, your teammates killing all of the enemies or you get killed before you get to the extraction point. There are some really dumb levels where you have to get a kill with a sniper rifle, despite the fact that you are not in the right place to use one at all! Sniper maps are meant to be big ones with good vantage points where you can just pick off the enemy. But these levels are more suited for shotguns.

There's not really much else i can say about this game........................


More information about Counter-Strike: Condition Zero
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 1230 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus