More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Diablo 2: Lord of Destruction Member Review for the PC

Cowgangster By:
Cowgangster
12/21/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER Blizzard 
DEVELOPER Blizzard 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T What do these ratings mean?

The Future of gaming...Six years ago?

"Hey mommy can you buy me Diablo 2: Lord of Destruction?"

"Okay"

"Wait, it's rated M for mature, your'e not getting this game mister"

"Hey dad..."

Okay so six years ago, I wanted Diablo 2: Lord of Destruction, but nooooo I was too young for it. So finally last month I asked my father to get it, adn he said "Okay", so I have been drooling over the battlechest since then.

Made no sense though, because I couldnt get D2 but I could get Grand Theft Auto. Award for the most stupidest thing ever goes to my dad! Congradulations dumba**.

And on to the review ladies and gentleman.

First of all I have to say that D2 Lord of Destruction is one of the best RPG's out there next to Fallout 2, Morrowind, FF7, and World of Warcraft.

As I sit here and write this review, I realise how good this game is. The graphics are, well not good but I love the graphics for it. I dont know why but I just love them. They were very good at the time, revolutionary they would say, and the cutscene graphics are still good today.

You play as one of 5 classes, 7 if you have LoD.

Barbarian, the warrior of the game.

Sorceress, the magician.

Amazon, the warrior woman.

Druid, the driud, or hunter whatever class you want to put them in.

Assassin, the thief, or martial arts master.

Necromancer, the warlock.

Paladin, the holy warrior and healer.

The world is under siege by Diablo, the devil and a gateway to hell is in  progress of being opened, to unleash, well, Hell on earth.

So you choose one of the 5, or 7, classes and are on your way, fighting through, grasslands, deserts, forests, barren wastelands and snow lands.

The gameplay is real simple, run and kill, run and kill, destroying everything in your path trying to prevent Diablo from opening a portal to Hell.

While the game is amazing and fun, the experience system is ridiculus, with 99 levels and tons and tons of skills to be used. As you get a higher level the required experience to level is increased by a gargantuant amount, for example, from level 83 to 84 you need about 70 million experience to level, and then from level 84 to 85 you need 100 million experience. By the time you are level 90 you need about 300 million or so to level. You will literally spend a year of your life getting to level 99.

Overall Diablo 2: Lord of Destruction is an exiting action packed RPG, with thousands of weapons and armor and millions of people playing online everyday. Diablo 2 is a game that will not cease to exite.

+ Online

+ Epic storyline

+ Huge game

+ Customizable weapons/Armor

+ 100+ hours of gameplay

+ Graphics are awesome!

+ Able to mod single player mode

- Experience loss in Nightmare and Hell modes is discouraging

 


More information about Diablo 2: Lord of Destruction
 
comments powered by Disqus