More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Diablo 2: Lord of Destruction Member Review for the PC

Final_Form By:
Final_Form
06/11/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER Blizzard 
DEVELOPER Blizzard 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T What do these ratings mean?

Honestly,

this game is next in line to my all favorite Final Fantasy 7 but thats besides the point

Ive played this game for virtually forever on single player mode making it to the barbarian village and killing Baal over and over. Note that Baal is only avalible to kill in the expansion version of the game.

It wasnt until recently that I realised that even with dial up i could play online, and now its my new addiction.

Diablo2 offers 7 different choices of starting characters varying from the ever popular barbarian to the not so beloved amazon, each race bringing you a whole different arsenal of skills, varying by level, to unleash upon your unexpecting demon foes. Each different race has its own strengths and weaknesses and since this is a short review i shant be getting into them :(

I don't know how many exactly there is but the earth and hell in Diablo just happen to be loaded with different types of artifacts you can use to pimp out your players attack rating strength defence and others. Varying from platemail to scalemail to leather to chainmail boots to damaged scythes of varying magical powers, literally their are hundreds of types of weaponjs alone to choose find and steal.

Not to mention the various enchantments that can be imbued within your weapons, ammys rune stones that if you place right have an overwhelming effect, gems vering in cut and size, and their are also several missions that will make your weapon all the better, The Hoadric Malus, theirs also two or three in the barbarian village as well. Then well theirs the cube with so many different combinations of items and weapons its gonna take to long to get into them all so ill just say this the cube is vital to the game yopu'll need it countless times just to get through the storyline, I belive the cube is in act 2 quest 2.

That brings on another subject the increase in area from the original. In Diablo 1 players got to expeirence going down countless levels of a church returning to a nearby town occasinally to heal only to go back down hopefully finding the level with Diablo. However Diablo 2 features 4 acts thats four different areas, 5 if your playing lord of destruction, each featuring a series of quests that have their own unique quality to them, curse a few of them however countless hours wated going back and forth >>. But thats besides the point. Oh and did i mention that each act also has a series of different places within it varying froim 3 to around 10, 12 and sometimes one of those regions won't even have a waypoint (teleportation) to get you back their what a bummer eh? especially since evrytime yopu log off all the monsters you spent hours trying to elimanate respawn, Oh shucks guess your gonna have to devote some more time to this miracoules game hey?

All in All Diablo 2 still remains #2 of all games for me despite with the ps3 WII and Xbox 360 new realeses are like.

With all these features for a fairly old game you as a gamer would be seriously empty hearted unless you check out this game i guarntee you will spend at least a couple hours staring mindlessly into the screen....

 

I Have left out an extroidinary amount about this game only because i dont want to be her all day, want to know more do a Google search for god's sake and don't expect me to tell you everything.


More information about Diablo 2: Lord of Destruction
 
comments powered by Disqus