More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Diablo 2 Member Review for the PC

Lakerol By:
Lakerol
01/17/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action/RPG 
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER Blizzard Entertainment 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE Out Now

This is a game that I had alot of fun with.

When I picked up all the Diablo games from EB for under $30 I was happy. Three games for that amount??? Yeah baby!

While this review is not for the first game or Lords of Destruction, (this one ties into Diablo 2 since its an expansion pack).

This game is alot of fun, I had some fun times leveling up my character, finding items, armor, potions.

The gameplay is older, and so are the graphics, but the dialog is done pretty good, with actual voice acting from the bums of the game, all the way to angels and demons. Even the Devil has a good voice. Wow.

The music is awesome, from creepy dungons, to castles that have naked demon chicks waiting to rend your flesh to ribbions.

The interface has to be the games biggest flaw. Its mosly button mashing, or mouse clicking. After my first time with Diablo 2, my fingers felt like they were about to shatter.

Nothin like a bit of carpal tunnel syndrome to make the day go by slower.

Also this game as a slew of items, I spent alot of time running back from town to town just to get rid of all my extra crap that I didn't need. I had to idea that deamon infested dungons were so full of worthless junk.

This an older game that still shines though the years, I have a good time, beacuse it was cheap, and the gameplay was solid and enjoyable. Nothin like world of warcraft or FF online, but still a good gem of the past.

Have fun with this one.

 


More information about Diablo 2
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 1629 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus