More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Diablo Member Review for the PC

By:
Richardc269
09/16/10
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action/RPG 
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER Blizzard 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Animated Blood and Gore, Animated Violence

What do these ratings mean?

This also one of my absolute favorite games ever created. I even prefer this over Diablo 2 most of the time.

The graphics for this game (in 1996) were pretty much "top of the line" in that day and age.

Only 2 downsides to the game I saw was that they really should have done the intro better for the game, and at least told the story of what happened underneath the Church in text or something. Other downside was that too many people actually cheated (even though I did that too). Trainers made it a bit different.

The Hack 'n' Slash for this game was actually pretty good. You had the Rogue, Sorcerer and the Warrior to help you out, and you could multiplay up to 4 people to help you level.

The sound for this game was very well done, as well as the spells, items, and the quests you had to accomplish. Nightmare and Normal were pretty easy, but it was very, very difficult on the 3rd difficulty, no matter what items you were using: cheating or legit, it didn't matter, it was still hard. I'm rating this game a solid A for a game with it's age. It is simply put, one of the best games in the middle to late 90's for the PC.



More information about Diablo
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 728 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution